Skip to content

2018-2019 Seed Grant Award Winners

Meet our 2018-19 Seed Grant Award Winners: 

Leigh Bernacchi and Professor Josue Medellin-Azuara, "Voices of Water Sustainability in San Joaquin Valley 'Disadvantaged' Communities"
Nathaniel Bogie, "Engineering agricultural lands for soil health and groundwater sustainability" 
Julia Burmistrova, "Feasibility of Co-digestion to Manage Organic Solid Waste and Wastewater Solids from Yosemite National Park, USA" 
Katie Butterfield, "Community Gardens, Structural Inequalities and Health" 
Professor Linda Cameron, "Increasing Microbiome Awareness to Promote Healthy Diets and Use of Health Food"
Professor Catherine Keske, "Developing Food Sovereignty Indicators to Promulgate Food Security and Food Sovereignty" 
Andrea Lopez, "Dissemination of the Fairmead Community Health Needs Assessment" 
Professor Rebecca Ryals, "Closing the Poop Loop: The Role of Ecological Sanitation in Achieving Multiple Sustainable Development Goals"